Animation launched via bits, inquiry

Hello my name is “Gorgamorph”

I am a 2D FX animator, with eight years experience in the animation industry and about three years experience streaming on Twitch.

examples of my work can be found @ http://gorgamorph.com my twitch channel is @ Twitch (I typically stream on fridays)

It’s been a joy to incorporate animation into my streams. I work with obs classic, which allows me to set up unique .swf animations which allow for transparent background and can be used for a variety of uses. I typically have an animated character on my main screen, and when some one enters the channel, I often switch scenes and play a simple “thumbs up animation.” If someone subscribes I switch to another scene which has a “thank you for subscribing animation with full animated lip sync.”

Which brings us to extensions. I was wondering how difficult it would be to create an extension which would allow my viewers, and not me, to activate animations. Here is my idea:

I want to create three tiers of animations which my viewers can buy using bits. Each tier would increase in cost and duration. For example, for a few bits, it would awesome if one of my viewers could, via the extension launch this type of animation with their name displayed:

A higher tier could be something much more complicated, which also displays thier name but displays an animation similar to the complexity of"

Each tier would also be on a timer, meaning, it can only be repurchased after the timer has run out. Lower tier animations would have smaller timers, while longer tier animations would have longer timers. I would also love to do limited tiers, which might only be available while I stream a specific game.

So my question is, how complicated is this idea? Would it be possible for me alone to code it, or should I seek help?

Any comments or information or links to where I should start would be appreciated.

Thx for reading!

Cheers

Gorgamorph