Android application publishing

Hi all!

I’m kind of new to Twitch developement world and I’m confuse.
I saw multiple post on the forum with a problem similar to mine but none of them have been resolved or answered.

I tried to publish an app on Google Play Store that uses Twitch Api.
However, they are not accepting it because apparently it violates their Unauthorized Use of Copyrighted Content policy.
I’m using images that Twitch deliver throught the service and this is why I cannot publish my app now.
It seems that I need to provide a relationship document that proves that I can uses thoses images.

Well, I do not intent to go against the law, I can understand their doubts.
That being said, I tried to look everywhere on how to get an authorization from Twitch.

I already wrote to integrationsuccess@twitch.tv, legal@twitch.tv (as mentionned in another topic) and their contact form (also suggested from another topic).
I’ve got absolutly no answer from their 3 contact methods.

Now I’m lost in this legal world and I don’t know that to do.

I’ve worked hard on my app and I would really like to publish it.

Please help :frowning:

Thank you!

are you specifying in your application, in the about section or 'third party licenses" that some of the content is the property of TwitchTV ? You have to specify it so user aren’t thinking you are part of Twitch staff or that it’s an official Twitch Application.

Also, add to the API some legal documents from Twitch like usage license of the API (? not sure it exists, it’s an example).

I hope this helped,
Have a great day!

Hum, no, I did not included any kind of legal documentation in my app. But I think that this a really good Idea.
At the moment I just want to release my app as Beta. I think I will add that information :slight_smile: