GetClips with axios returns 401 error

Hi everyone!

I’m currently working on a React web app where I want to show the latest 3 clips from twitch. (i’m fairly new to react and axios so this web app is just for practice).

Note: The broadcaster_id & id in the params are id’s i grabbed from the internet somewhere, I’m not sure where to find the propper ones.

Here is my code:

const twitchUrl = "https://api.twitch.tv/helix/clips?id=AwkwardHelplessSalamanderSwiftRage";

try {
      let res = await axios({
        url: twitchUrl,
        params: {"broadcaster_id":"141981764","id":"1woowvbkiNv8BRxEWSqmQz6Zk92", "first":"3"},
        method: 'get',
        timeout: 8000,
        headers: {
          'client-id': client_id,
          'accept': 'application/vnd.twitchtv.v5+json',
          'Authorization': 'Bearer ss91pf4relwcgcet6ebubt4sgo268o',
        }
      })
      if(res.status === 200) {
        console.log("twitch status: ", res.status)
      }
      return getTwitchClips(res.data);
    }
    catch(err) {
      console.error("twitch error: ", err);
    }
  }

When I check the console log, it returnes this error:

AxiosError {message: 'Request failed with status code 401', name: 'AxiosError', code: 'ERR_BAD_REQUEST', config: {…}, request: XMLHttpRequest, …}

I don’t know what i’m doing wrong here, can someone please help me out with this ?

Thanks!

You’re sending too many params, as the Get Clips documentation states:
For a query to be valid, id (one or more), broadcaster_id, or game_id must be specified. You may specify only one of these parameters.

You’re specifying an id in your twitchUrl, another id in your request params, and a broadcaster_id in the request params too.

Additionally, the 'accept': 'application/vnd.twitchtv.v5+json' can be removed completely as v5 is one of the versions of Kraken, not Helix, and is no longer part of the Twitch API.