How to get username from twitch API

So I’m fairly new to working with tmi.js and am also fairly new at working with API’s, so I thought this would be a good way to learn. What I’m trying to do is create a function that puts in the chat when someone follows. I have managed to grab the newest follower from the API with this link. https://api.twitch.tv/kraken/channels/REDACTED/follows?api_version=5&client_id=redacted&limit=1, and I confirmed it’s correct because when I put it into chrome it comes back with

{
"_total": 19,
"_cursor": "eyJ0cCI6InVzZXI6MTkwNTkyOTAyOmZvbGxvd3MiLCJ0cyI6InVzZXI6MTI5ODUzODExIiwiaXAiOiJ1c2VyOjEyOTg1MzgxMTpmb2xsb3dlZF9ieSIsImlzIjoiMTYwNjg3Njc5ODA2OTM4NDkzNyJ9",
"follows": [
    {
        "created_at": "2020-12-02T02:39:58Z",
        "notifications": false,
        "user": {
            "display_name": REDACTED,
            "_id": "REDACTED",
            "name": REDACTED,
            "type": "user",
            "bio": "❥ am sleepy *yawn*",
            "created_at": "2018-01-13T22:24:37.745199Z",
            "updated_at": "2020-12-06T02:15:17.581551Z",
            "logo": REDACTED
        }
    }
]
}

However interestingly enough when I log it in the console it comes back very very very different. Nevertheless what I am trying to accomplish is I need to grab the name object, but for the life of me I can’t figure it out, hopefully you guys can lend me a hand, also before I forget this is what my current code looks like

function follow(){

https.get(“https://api.twitch.tv/kraken/channels/REDACTED/follows?api_version=5&client_id=REDACTED&limit=1”, (res) => {

var display_name = res.display_name;

console.log(display_name)

})

}
follow();