mIRC IRCv3 tags: help!

I am an amateur who runs an mIRC chat bot for a small stream and am trying to update it to use IRCv3 tags in preparation for the deprecation of the TWITCHCLIENT command. I’m having trouble capturing messages sent to the console. When I attempt to capture the raw event (http://en.wikichip.org/wiki/mirc/raw_events), I don’t receive any of the IRCv3 meta tags.

Raw message example:

<- @color=#FF4500;display-name=arcRox;emotes=;subscriber=0;turbo=0;user-type=mod;user_type=mod :arcrox!arcrox@arcrox.tmi.twitch.tv PRIVMSG #nutribot :123test

Using the following remote event:

raw *:*: { echo -t @raw RAW: nick $nick string $1- }

I get the following echo:

RAW: nick tmi.twitch.tv string arcrox!arcrox@arcrox.tmi.twitch.tv PRIVMSG #nutribot :123test

What am I missing to get the all the meta tag information?

edit: to clarify, I have sent the following commands to enable IRCv3 tags:

CAP REQ :twitch.tv/membership
CAP REQ :twitch.tv/commands
CAP REQ :twitch.tv/tags       

I see all the information in my console/status window. I just can’t seem to find a way to capture the and parse the meta tags.

https://github.com/justintv/Twitch-API/blob/master/chat/capabilities.md

You want

CAP REQ :twitch.tv/tags

Yes, I have sent CAP REQ :twitch.tv/tags which is why I even see the meta tags at all in my console/status window. I am just having trouble capturing and parsing them.

you need $rawmsg isntead of $1-

1 Like

Thank you!!!

How did you manage to change your code in your remote to read console messages?

raw *:*: {
  if $nick == tmi.twitch.tv {
    if PRIVMSG isin $rawmsg {
      tokenize 59 $rawmsg
      ;echo -t @raw rawmsg tokens num: $0 1: $1 2: $2 3: $3 4: $4 5: $5 6: $6
      set %displayname $remove($2, display-name=)      
      set %subscriber $remove($4, subscriber=)
      tokenize 32 $6-
      ;echo -t @raw tokens num: $0 1: $1 2: $2 3: $3 4: $4 5: $5
      set %usertype $remove($1, user-type=)