I want Twitch users to be able to disconnect their Twitch account connection to my app from my website.
I expect this to work such that a connection to my app will no longer be shown in the users’ Settings >> Connections >> Other Connections listing on the Twitch website after completing the disconnect action from my website.
I thought that successfully revoking the Twitch user’s valid access token (Authentication | Twitch Developers), which I am able to do, should do this (I can see that the user’s access token is no longer valid after my call to Twitch’s revoke API).
However, upon testing this feature, I noticed that the connection to my app will still be listed in the Twitch user’s Settings >> Connections >> Other Connections listing, where the user can still choose to manually disconnect my app, even though I already successfully completed a call to Twitch’s revoke API.
Is revoking a Twitch user’s valid access token the correct way to have my app no longer appear in the Twitch user’s Settings >> Connections >> Other Connections listing on the Twitch website, or is there something that must be done if I want to do this?
Thanks, and please let me know if you need any more details about this issue.