Reset VHS connection - help!


#1

Hey all - I had a quick question about resetting the VHS. During development we set up a drops campaign and received some VHS data, but didn’t keep the token necessary to delete authenticated users from the VHS connection. We’ve since changed the identifier we use to differentiate viewers, and need to “reset” the VHS so that viewers can be added to the VHS with the new identifier.

It’s not feasible to make all the old viewers to reset their connection, and it doesn’t seem like the drops notification/link appears for people already added to the VHS. Is there a way to reset the VHS so we can begin to add people from scratch with the new identifier?

Thanks in advance for your help!!


#2

This topic was automatically closed 7 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.