Special "Affiliate" or "Associate" status for Developers?

Hello,

I think it would be nice to have a special status as a developer on Twitch. As an Extension developer I often have to deal with stuff in extensions like Channel Points and Subscriptions but can’t test them on my channel, be it either during production or during the “Approval” phase by the Twitch staff because I am neither Affiliate nor Partner with Twitch. I do not stream, so for me it would be impossible to get either status, but I certainly do need the functionalities they offer on my channel, just so I can test my extensions correctly.

Thank you,
WX

that is not something currently supported

Feature requests can be made against

https://twitch.uservoice.com/forums/310213-developers

Or find a friendly affiliate/partner to work with

For extensions the review team will install the extensions to one of their test channels to test subscriber functionality

For extensions the review team will install the extensions to one of their test channels to test subscriber functionality

The problem here is that to even build the “Subscriber” functionality I need to have access to them, I need to test during the production process to see if it works, the “Approval” phase is not a testing phase.

that is not something currently supported

I haven’t used the Developer Rig in a while, but can I suggest maybe adding this sort of “functionality” to the Rig? It could be as simple as a spoof subscriber or channel point event-triggering button… if adding a special status for developers isn’t something you guys plan on doing.

EDIT: Just as an idea, the button could send a packet of info to the twitch API server, the server would trigger a “fake” subscriber event and would return to the frontends that are listening to it a JSON response that is a modified subscriber event, with additional properties like false-subscription: “true”.