Use Twitch as 'lock' to personal website, possible?

I do believe it is, as I’ve googled and found old code, but things have changed, back end APIs and front end stuff. (and I’m a google php coder, i.e. I bolt together code I find around the internet, until it works)

I know how to generate a client_id and I understand the basics of it, as I’m able to generate a url to return the results I need. But I’m stuck as to snapping it into my PHP.

Currently, while I’m streaming, I have a website that I’m hosting on a VPS that connects to my music player, that is being streamed to a different location for my viewers to log into, listen to the music and put in song request (this stops it going over the internet and causing VOD mutes).

Currently at the moment, I have a password that changes regularly, that I provide to my subscribers (as it’s sub only). But I thought to myself, there must be a way, using twitch, to allow a person to the page, if they are a subscriber after they have ‘authd’ with the twitch page?

I’ve messed around with various calls from the API, I’m able to get a 401 if I’m not logged in, and details about myself when I am logged in, but rather than re-invent the wheel, I was wondering if anybody else already has some php code, that I can just change my details into, and use it as a lock screen, so only my subscribers can get to the destination page?

Thanks in advance for any tip and/or techniques (or code).
Regards
Paul.

Have a look at our authentication examples and check user subscription by channel.

So, am I supposed to copy my current index.php and include it into this index.php, is the index.php pulling the twitch.php to do the auth? and then would continue the code ‘if’ it’s authorized?

I get this code seems to be revolving around league of legends, mentioning installing other code, etc.

I edited the index.php, adding the details that were needed, and ran it, nothing happened, no auth request, just a blank page?