V5 Check Channel Subscription by User wrong sub_plan

Hi,

I recently noticed an odd behaviour of my API Call. The User is definitely subscribed as Prime Sub, but I’m getting 3000 as sub_plan answer. The sub_plan_name also refers to a 24,99$ sub.

If I’m not wrong, it should be like this:

1000: Prime & Tier 1
2000: Tier 2
3000: Tier 3

Right?

1 Like

This API endpoint seems to be broken right now. I’ve had code running for the last 2 years that was checking sub status of users from the channel using /kraken/channels/:channel/subscriptions/:user and it is returning a Tier 3 plan for every valid Twitch user all of a sudden. I doubt I’ve been using it wrong for 2 years without a complaint but tonight was the first time someone said everyone was getting a sub status.

Digging into it, it actually looks like something changed and caused it to use the /kraken/users/:user/subscriptions/:channel endpoint instead.

If I use my oauth token /kraken/channels/:channel/subscriptions/:user and replace :channel with someone I am subscribed to, it returns with the correct information, but that’s not the scope I requested nor how that endpoint should work.

Knowing this is currently breaking the scope permissions I granted my account, I’m a bit concerned with what other scopes are currently broken and what data could be accessed with it. This is really concerning.

I am observing the same behaviour. /kraken/channels/:channel/subscriptions/:user seems to always return the sub as if you provided the value for :channel as :user, regardless of whether :user is someone different. It happens for both affiliate and partner channels.

Is there an issue going on with this end point? I can’t seem to get any valid subscriptions returned as of an hour or two ago.

This is in fact broken and has caused a massive headache.

For everyone else: If you have the user’s authentication and the correct scope, you can switch around your authentication.